Wheel has been set in motion - looking for some buddies

Willowbeez
on 12/3/12 5:39 am - Ontario, Canada
VSG on 05/14/13

My initial consult has been set for January 21, 2013 with surgery to follow shortly after.  Am excited but hope I don't freak myself out waiting.  I'm a newbie to the site so for any other newbie or old timer looking for a buddy  for support, p,ease add me as a friend.  I look forward to reading about everyone's journey.

KittyKarin
on 12/3/12 6:29 am - FL
VSG on 01/09/13

Hi Willow! I'm Karin and I am a pre-op also.  I have been considering the surgery on and off for a year and a half now and finally have finished all my testing and got insurance approval.  I plan on having surgery in January once my surgeon's office calls me back to set a date in stone. I have been on this site for a few months now and it's a great help even though at times I get discouraged because the process to the surgery is long and has had many bumps for me.  But this is a great place for me to come back and regroup.  I can't wait until my surgery is finally here and I can start this journey.  I kinda feel like I am posed at the starting line and that friggin starting gun won't go off already!  I know this next month will probably fly by but it's hard waiting.

Good luck on your process and let me know when your surgery date is! I have learned so much from reading all the articles, blogs and posts on here.  Good luck and have a great night!

KittyKarin :-) Starting weight: 362 / Surgery weight: 353 / Current weight: 190 (03/27/2017)

nmcmanus66
on 12/3/12 7:05 am - CA