6 days post

missyshy
on 9/27/12 10:16 am - Canada
VSG on 09/21/12
 So I'm 6 days post surgery,  I've had lots of questions about my experience
So, here it goes!

I flew from Calgary to LA to San Diego where my driver Abraham from ALighterMe was there waiting even despite the fact I arrived over an hour late due to airline. As soon as he approached he had the warmest smile, he gave me the biggest hug and said your going to be fine and congrats! He was so kind to my mom I can't even explain. He carried our bags out to the company minivan. We talked up a storm he was very informative about procedure. Moments later we were at the Marriott hotel in Tijuana. Abraham came in and helped us get signed in and we said goodnight. The next morning he was at the hotel at 900am, I signed out of hotel and we drove to hospital.  I filled out 5 mins worth of paperwork, Abraham stayed with me.  The nurses came to do pre tests and within in minutes the warmest friendliest nursing staff was attending to me.  Not everyone spoke English but we NEVER had a language barrier!! A few moments later Abraham came in and introduced my go to guy Eduardo. Painfully too handsome to be working with girls who are admitting their overweight lol! Lol but he was professional and supportive!  Then Dr Fernando Garcia Govea came in, he went over procedure in detail, answered all mine and my moms questions and then asked if I was ready? I said yes and he said I'll see you soon! Moments later the staff were back and I was off! What felt like just moments later I woke in recovery to my moms voice, I knew I was okay cause she was there with Dr Garcia. Maybe an hour later I was walking myself to the bathroom and moving around slowly. Tmi; his prediet I credit the bowel movements I've had every single day since surgery so no constipation!!!!  I spent 2 days worry free I was in the best hands and can not thank the staff enough!