Another WOW!

MrsTonyaBrown
on 3/2/06 8:03 pm - Jacksonville, FL
I am officially within my "high school" weight range! I was around 260 lbs when I graduated high school in 1992 (yes, I'm 31) and am now 267 lbs after a very long stall. Also, I went to my local support group meeting last night (I don't get to go regularly due to one car in the family, hubby working nights, and toddler going through terrible twos) and people were doing a double take looking at me. I heard the words, "fabulous", "great", "awesome". And many of them, even good friends I talk to on the phone all the time were aghast, saying they didn't even recognize me for a few minutes. It was truly wonderful. Also, Archa, the wonderful woman who had the same surgeon and same surgery one month before I did, came to pick me and my 2yr old up for this meeting (she's a generous lady) and she realized that she's also at her high school weight. It freaked her out that she's lost so much weight since her surgery that she's already back to that weight. AND my toddler behaved at the meeting. It was about exercise so we did 15 minutes of aerobics and you should have seen her, doing the exercises with us. Anyway, thanks for letting me gush. Hugs, Tonya 405/379/267/180 (highest/surgery/current/goal)
yvette223
on 3/2/06 8:10 pm - winchester, VA
RNY on 01/24/06 with
Tonya that is great, keep up the good work have a great day! yvette
wanda
on 3/2/06 8:12 pm
Congrats Tonya, you have lots of reason to be proud!!! ~Wanda
Judy B.
on 3/2/06 8:32 pm - Marion, VA