Hello Everyone!

RichmondRandy
on 2/26/06 11:26 pm - Wytheville, VA
Good Morning Everyone, I hope this post finds everyone happy and healthier...i certainly know i am...it has been a roller coaster so far and i guess im just getting started...i go back for my follow up on Thursday the 2nd..i can't wait to see how much i have lost on their scales..from what i can tell im have went from 439 to 360? i feel thats good to have just had surgery on Dec. 19th..I can finally go to Walmart and get clothes...thank goodness..i can dress young again..I do have a couple of questions...im in the process of coming back to Richmond to live...i can't handle being away from my partner of almost 3 yrs...was wanting to find out about support groups in the area...also wondering what you guys eat when you go out to dinner??? now one more question...what kind of supplenment bars to you guys eat..i am a lil confused..not sure how many fat grams i can have a day..any help would be greatly appreciated... Big Hugs to you all ! Randy
A10sFrau
on 2/27/06 12:43 am - Rockbridge Co., VA
Hey Randy! You sure must not mind movin'! I eat Power Crunch bars, actually in pieces now. DOn't think I could have a whole one yet. They are 180 cal and 14 g protein. the other bars I have tried have been way higher in calories and I dont' want that. I don't count fat, I count calories, 600-800 per day. Know what you mean about the clothes. I am out of the eplus sizes finally and am enjoying Goodwill finds and Ebay cothing deals in normal people sizes. Will have to hit up walmart for shorts. There are several support groups in richmond. I know Dr. Hutcher's folks have one and the MVC group has one as well. Good luck back in Richmond. We have to follow our hearts! Lois
RichmondRandy
on 2/27/06 4:42 am - Wytheville, VA