Do I choose Lap or Open WLS?

Ernurse323
on 1/26/06 12:34 am - Virginia Beach, VA
Hey Cheryl !! A G-tube is a tube that is inserted directly into your stomach. You can give feedings through them or decompress the stomach. They can be nasty if they get raw...but for this surgery the G-tube won't be in for long. How are you? How many more days? Dana
Ernurse323
on 1/26/06 12:30 am - Virginia Beach, VA
Thank you Betsy !! It looks like you guys all had a great time there !!! I enjoyed the pics. Yes, you are getting ready to take off with those wings I can see it now. Your surgery has opened up so many doors to you. I read some of your posts about what has been going on to you but didnt want to say anything because I didn't know if it was my place... I hope you are doing ok and I have been thinking about you. Dana
Stephanie M.
on 1/25/06 2:17 pm - Moncks Corner, SC
Hi Dana, I had open, and Dr. Clark is my doctor. I chose him because of his reputation. I am a nurse, and I am very picky about my doctors. I did my homework about him before I went there. I did not care which procedure I had. I mean, this was my life we were talking about, and it was in his hands. At least, that is the way I felt about it. I also liked that he took a look around at the other organs while he was already in there. You just have to go with what makes you feel comfortable. It all comes down to how you feel about it. My scar is healing very well, and is almost completely faded in some areas already, and I am almost 6 months out. It is only about 4 inches long. I highly recommend Dr. Clark. He is awesome! Stephanie
Kennie29
on 1/25/06 3:09 pm - Chesapeake, VA