Home from the hospital

Iamspoi1ed
on 1/20/06 11:20 pm - Roanoke, VA
Hey everyone... Just wanted to let everyone know I discharged last night. The hospital stay was hell (I will post more about that later) but I am healing well and I am back at home now. (No one told me that it would feel like someone had ripped me in half!!! LoL! Common sense huh? My incision is SOOOO sore!!) Anyway, I just wanted to let you know you know how things are going and that I am still so grateful for all you prayers and support! bye for now.. Mary
Ernurse323
on 1/20/06 11:52 pm - Virginia Beach, VA
Hi Mary !! Congrats to you !! Hopefully your pain will start to ease up some soon !!!! Oh no the dreaded hospital stay. I think I would rather pull my own teeth that stay overnight in some hospitals...so that part about having this surgery I DO NOT look forwward to..( and I am a nurse..kind of scarey, huh? ) Things will start to look up now...From what I have read and have seen..you have completed the hardest part now !! Take care !! Dana
ElizabethC
on 1/21/06 12:26 am - Wirtz, VA
So glad you are home and doing well! I dread the hospital stay...those beds are NOT made for comfort!! Will be keeping you in prayer, and know you will do GREAT!! Congrats!! Elizabeth Happy Momma
sylvia
on 1/21/06 1:10 am - Stafford, VA
Hi Mary - Glad you are home and doing good. I hope your pain subsides soon. So glad you did well - you are on your way! My surgery is in 2 days - Monday a.m. I just did the Fleet stuff... am on total liquids now. I am pretty anxious about the whole thing now. Please post more about your experience when you are up to it. Sylvia
WendyNVA
on 1/21/06 2:23 am - Va Beach, VA
Mary, Welcome to the other side .. and congrats! Let the fun begin LOL. You'll feel better each and every day. Take your pain meds, rest often, walk often and drink lil sips often, and you'll do great! Wendy
Splenderella
on 1/21/06 2:42 am