Kinda Newbee .....

LadyDD
on 3/8/11 2:51 am - Fredericksburg, VA
But not really.  I have been hanging out here in this forum for about 10 years.  I have been scheduled for Gastric Bypass Surgery 4 times and have sucessfully chickened out all 4 times!  I am contemplating giving it one more go to see if I can make it this time.   I have researched this surgery to the point I could probably perform it!  lol!  I have sleep apnea, which is one of my biggest stressers because of the anesthesia.  So I am going for a sleep study and get fitted for my C-PAP next week.  Hopefully, I will be able to use that as a security blanket and make it to the OR this time.  I am using Dr. Anez, whom I've met with numerous all 4 times times (lol!).  I'm told that he is one of the best in Northern VA.  Hopefully he will meet with me one more time before writing me off.  :-)  Anyway, wanted to stop in and say "Hey"! ... again.  I have alot of things going on between now and the end of May but I am hoping that I will be able to schedule my surgery for sometime early-mid summer.  In the interim, any and all stories or comments are welcome. 

D
LadyDD
on 3/8/11 8:46 pm - Fredericksburg, VA

What hospital is he affiliated with now?

caroline2622
on 3/10/11 8:54 am - Woodbridge , VA
VSG on 09/30/08 with
I think he is at Reston     Not sure why he left Fair Oaks

I know of 2 patients that had to have re surgery and tried to get another doctor to do it and they refused to do his surgery.  

lost 140 lbs     

Extended TT 12/072009     Plastic Surgeon Mitchell Krieger                     
LadyDD
on 3/13/11 11:53 pm - Fredericksburg, VA
Just FYI, Dr. Anez is still performing sugeries at INOVA Fair Oaks.  He is also performing at Reston.  But his main affiliation is at Fair Oaks.  Not sure who told you differently, but they were incorrect. 
caroline2622
on 3/14/11 6:57 am - Woodbridge , VA
VSG on 09/30/08 with
Only wish you the best of luck ...

lost 140 lbs     

LadyDD