Yipee There's Going to be a Party in Charlottesville VA

prissy25
on 2/11/10 12:53 am, edited 2/11/10 8:30 pm - Barboursville, VA
This is how the story goes: 2005 I was 410 pounds and spent 8 days in UVA 3 of those days in a coma my family being told I was going to die from carbon dioxide poisoning from sleep apnea and my organs were all shutting down due to this as well as lungs and heart being crushed from my fat. the power of prayer worked as I came out of the coma all along I had been fighting for Gastric Bypass for 4 years unable to get due to having NO INSURANCE, and in the state of VA your not deemed disabled unless your 65 or damn near death well I was. I was released mid August and soon after received Medicaid seen Dr Schirmer in September again and to my surprise he got all my tests and things moving very quickly due to my serious situation (because at my release I was told Melinda if you don't loose the weight you will be dead in 6 months) So you know the stress and pressure myself and family had on us so soon after loosing my father in June and a very close friend in February. I was scared to death. During this period let me say I was on oxygen 24/7 in a wheel chair couldn't drive barley left my home because I couldn't breath I was lucky to get from one room to the other in my home. I was truly a prisoner in my own home. The only outside contact I had was this computer and OH. The reason I'm posting this long story is for all the NEWBIES as well as those of you out there who are still struggling with your weight no mater the issues, there are so MANY positives from this TOOL!!!! Any way back to the story. I seen Dr Schirmer again on Sept. 27Th and as he was going through his date book he says to me I had a cancellation for Monday mind ya that's 3 days away, I was like HELL yeah it came out before I knew what I said he just laughed. They started they paper work sent me on my way to the good ole bowel prep blood work, registration, and I headed to the groc