New to the VA board

(deactivated member)
on 1/25/10 9:57 pm
Hello all.  I'm new to the VA board, but not to OH.  I see that several members use the blue point group.  I was wondering as to the Plastic surgery aspect of that group.  Can anyone shed insight my way as to time off for procedures and cost?  I have a consult with Dr K on the 15 of Feb.  Thank you in advance.

Shelli
vagirl00
on 1/26/10 7:50 am
RNY on 09/19/07 with
Welcome to the Board, Shelli! 

I can't speak to the PS aspect of Bluepoint, but I can tell you that the practice is very good, and well thought of. 

Good luck with your consult!  Keep us posted!  :)
Cindy   Beach    

5'9"   347/200/186/180

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart.

....Helen Keller

(deactivated member)
on 1/26/10 8:02 pm

Cindy,

Thank you for the warm welcome.  I love Drs Halmi and Tran and their NP Rafi.

Shelli

caroline2622
on 1/26/10 7:55 am - Woodbridge , VA
VSG on 09/30/08 with
I consulted with Dr Andrew Kreigel of Bluepoint.   I did not use him although they offer a discount if you stay within.  I felt he did not get WLS patients and was a bit to agressive.  Felt he did not understand why I was there..... It was not to be perfected, but to help me me with the issues of the heavy weight loss.....   I also did not appreciate that several of us were lead to believe that we were actually consulting with Dr KreiGER.... Office staff did not correct us on the error.

I consulted with Dr Mitchell Krieger of Goldberg & Krieger (Fair Oaks Hospital)   Dr Krieger co authored a book on PS with WLS Patients....  Meeting with him was a wonderful experience in that he get WLS...  I chose him for my 12/7 PS.    I consider myself very lucky to have had Dr Krieger as my surgeon ..... Would not hesitate using him again ..

Good luck and keep in touch

lost 140 lbs     

Extended TT 12/072009     Plastic Surgeon Mitchell Krieger