Checking in

Lynn415
on 1/24/10 5:52 am - Chantilly, VA
Hi.  I continue to hover around this forum but not post very often so I'm just here to say hello.
I am a little over 9 months out and down 129... I'd like to lose a few more.  I have been very strict with myself about taking all of my vitamins every day and getting at least 2 protein shakes in every day.  I have focused on always eating my protein first at every meal.  I don't always measure my food but am pretty good at judging how much I'm eating.  I never drink during and after meals. 
What I'm not good at is getting all of my water in.  I try, but beyond that two protein shakes (about 16 oz of water each mixed with Nectar roadside lemonade or fuzzy navel)  and about 12 oz. of coffee with Click  espresso protein powder and 1/2 cup of skim milk every morning ... I know technically that doesn't count as liquid because of the caffeine...  I try to get an additional bottle of water or two in, but it doesn't happen very often.
And I still can't predict how my body reacts to cheating.  Sometimes when i think I've been very good, I stall.. and other times, like around the holidays, when I eat things I know I shouldn't (small amounts of sugary treats or potato chips/dip) I continue to lose.  Like this past week.  We gave a big party for my son who got married a few weeks ago and decided I wasn't going to worry about what I ate, beyond avoiding things that might make me sick... I don't seem to dump on small amounts of sugar... so I ate a piece of wedding cake and a fancy candy favor... and yeast bread rolls (well, about 1/2 of one) at dinner... thinking that if I ended up being up a few pounds I'd just get back on track and fix it later... but no... I was actually down another pound this week.  Go figure! 
I am back on track now that the partying is over and the out of town guests have left.  Have actually found a couple of fish recipes that my hubby ... who generally hates fish... will eat!