bluepoint surgical

GAFROMVA
on 1/6/10 9:47 am - Alexandria, VA
VSG on 12/08/10 with
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the fourms, just wondering if there is anyone else going through or went through wls with Bluepoint Surgical out of Woodbridge, Va or Vienna, Va.
Glen
The early bird might get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese. 

HW: 565, Surgery Day: 486 CW: 319
vagirl00
on 1/6/10 10:11 am
RNY on 09/19/07 with
Welcome!

I had my Lap RNY with Bluepoint in Sept of '07.  There are quite a few people on this Board who have also used them.  Great practice, wonderful surgeons.  :)
Cindy   Beach    

5'9"   347/200/186/180

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart.

....Helen Keller

Melissa N.
on 1/6/10 10:18 am - Stafford, VA
Welcome to the board!!!  I had surgery with BP back in 6/2008 at Potomac Hospital.  Dr. Halmi and his group are fabulous surgeons!! 

415/375/180/175
highest/surgery day/current/ goal

ChubbyCyclist
on 1/7/10 5:19 am - Springfield, VA
Lap Band on 04/28/10 with
This was the first time in this forum and the first post I see is about Dr. Halmi and his group.  So happy to hear people are happy with them as that is who I have joined up with!  Just starting the journey here. 
dlo2
on 1/6/10 10:38 pm - Brandenburg, KY
Dr. Tran did my surgery in sept. 09.  The surgery went well and I have had no complications.  Blue Point is a Center of Excellance

(deactivated member)
on 1/7/10 12:26 am - Fredericksburg, VA
RNY on 02/22/06 with
I had my surgery almost 4 years ago with Dr Halmi and it was the best thing I could have done for myself - they are an excellent group of doctors and surgeons and  I can't recommend them highly enough!!

Jackie
prissy25
on 1/7/10 3:06 am - Barboursville, VA
Hi know nothing about the surgicalgroup but looks as if you are getting great news. I waned to welcome you to the board and to a journey well worth it. We are here to help in any way we can. Congrats!