Hi! Hello! An introduction post!

octobersky
on 12/4/09 1:21 pm
Hi everyone! I am new to OH and wanted to see if there were many people from my area on here and there certainly are :)

I had surgery on 11/16/09 with Dr. Brengman at St. Mary's and it went GREAT!!!!!!

I have not been losing weight quickly and am not sure why (going to bring it up when I see the Dr next) since I am following the exact instructions that have been given to me. But I am losing some  weight and that makes me happy. I am at 11 pounds lost since 11/16. I did lose a lot of weight before surgery.

I hope to get to know everyone.

So HELLO!

-Nichole
CKatGo
on 12/4/09 7:27 pm - VA
Hi Nichole,
Was your surgery at St Mary's in Richmond?  I know one other lady who had her surgery there. Welcome to the site and congrats on your surgery and weight loss. I had mine at VCU on 11/23 and am doing well but definitely recuperating from surgery.
Katherine
For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, love and self-discipline. 2 Tim 1:7
caroline2622
on 12/4/09 7:38 pm - Woodbridge , VA
VSG on 09/30/08 with
Nicole    Welcome to the VA forum.   Congratulations on your surgery.

Discuss your concerns with your nutriyionist too.    Keep in touch and best of luc.

lost 140 lbs     

Extended TT 12/072009     Plastic Surgeon Mitchell Krieger                     
(deactivated member)
on 12/4/09 11:22 pm
Hey - I am the other lady that had the surgery at St. Mary's!  Great hospital - I am biased, I used to work there.  I just had RNY on 11/23, so still pretty fresh post op.  Glad to have you here!
Pat F.
on 12/4/09 11:45 pm - Richmond, VA
Welcome aboard and yes there are others here on the board that has been to St Mary's and it is a great hospital. If you have any questions please feel free to ask them and so many people will answer you to the best of their knowledge.

Toobcherished
on 12/5/09 8:48 am - Henrico, VA