Newbie here

ThinAgain74
on 10/15/09 5:13 am - Stanardsville, VA
Hello everyone!

I am fairly new to this site and I haven't posted much, but I wanted to introduce myself to the VA members.

I live in Charlotteville, VA and I am scheduled to get the Realize Band this Tuesday, October 20th. Right now...my feelings are indescribable. I'm just running through all the different emotions right now, and it's so hard to explain that to someone who isn't going through this. It's life changing!

I've already had several months to think about it and research the band, the surgery, post-op, etc. I feel like I am on information overload at this point. But...I'm SO READY!! 

Anyway, I'm sure I'll be coming to this board often :) I'll need all the support and encouragement I can get!

Hope everyone has a great Thursday!

~ThinAgain74~    

lysb
on 10/15/09 6:00 am - Alexandria, VA
Welcome to the VA board!  i've found it very helpful over the last 1.5 years!    I understand being "ready", its a good feeling, the doubt leaves and you are just ready to move on and enjoy your new life!  Good luck on Tuesday, i'm in No VA, so nowhere near enough to check in.  Post when you get home!  Lys

Ms Court
on 10/15/09 6:18 am - Remington, VA
Welcome!  Sounds like you are right in the normal stages for preop, wishing you the best for your surgery next week.  Melinda (Miss Priss, Prissy) has a great support group right in Charlottesville, you should definitely check it out.  We are here for you.  Let us know if you need anything.

Courtney  305/155/150/225 high/goal/low/current 
**The devil has put a penalty on all things we enjoy in life.  Either we suffer in health or we suffer in soul or we get fat...Albert Einstein ** 

ThinAgain74
on 10/15/09 6:35 am - Stanardsville, VA
Thank you guys for your support!

Yeah, I've already contacted Melinda to get more info about her group. I'm eager to hear back from her!