New to Richmond

Lisa B.
on 10/5/09 11:39 am - CO
Hello!

I'm new to Richmond and just wanted to say hello and introduce myself :) I was banded March 17th and am doing pretty well so far though I've definately had my ups and downs. I'm also looking for a new surgeon to take over my care...my surgeon back home has recommended Matt Brenigman (and I know I'm spelling that extremely wrong but I'm too lazy to go dig out the card right now), has anyone gone to him?

I hope to get to know some of you! 

Lisa

~~Theresa Marie~~
on 10/5/09 1:42 pm - Closing in on SkinnyVille, VA
Hi Lisa and welcome to our VA board. Hope you are settling into the area nicely.

I'm not familiar with the surgeon that was recommended but if I'm not mistaken, my surgeon's office, Commonwealth Surgeons) does see patients that are wanting to switch doctors. I am a patient of Dr Bautista and HIGHLY recommend him however there is another WLS dr in the same practice that I haven't worked it, but others on this board have. I am sure it wouldn't hurt to give the office a call. If you'd like more information about their office, feel free to message me and I will help however I can.

Sorry that I couldn't be of more help with the dr but I just wanted to welcome you to the board and introduce myself to you!

Hugs,
Theresa Marie
Theresa Marie
Lap RNY  - April 30, 2008
Open heart surgery (mitral valve repair & MAZE) - April 13, 2009
356/297.5/152.5/170/150 - consult/surgery morn/now/dr goal/my goal
Skinnyville is NO longer miles away...  It's a mere walk to the corner!!
Facebook me @ Theresa Marie Lehman

niterun
on 10/5/09 4:14 pm - VA
Lisa,
Welcome to the area.  I was banded on 3/9 by Dr. B.  I find him and his staff pleasant.  My experience was good with them.  I was banded on Mon. morning, went home on Tues. and went out that night and the next two nights.  My first fill was under x-ray and the next in his office.  No problems and no complaints.  Good luck.

Kitty Kat
on 10/5/09 8:22 pm - Richmond, VA