Blogging

DanC73
on 9/15/09 11:02 pm - Fairfax, VA
Has anyone ever blogged before?  I'm curious because I was thinking about blogging my weight loss experience (the good, bad, and the ugly - lol).

I've never done a blog before, so I would appreciate any advice or tips. 

Thanks!

Kitty Kat
on 9/15/09 11:07 pm - Richmond, VA
Its a WONDERFUL idea to blog about your experiences. Being a writer I write and journal sometimes everyday. You can get as detailed as you want and its a benefit for others as well as yourself so see you progress. The good, bad & ugly! 

Date each entry, use details that mean something to you & be consistent for the best results. For example, I have a journaling style I adore. I have questions I answer each day (time, date, day, weather, mood, feelings, what made me smile, what made me sad, things I ate, drank, places I went, exercise, little things, big things etc.) Then I use how much ever space to talk about the goings on in my days. Its very helpful with health issues and plotting trends in your weight gain/loss and overall life. The questions I answer help me see where I can improve and what changes I can make in my daily routines.

Give it a try! All best!

Kitty Kat - Lap RNY 29th Jan 03
Blessed Momma to Kayla & Nora
Sober since 25th Aug 07 
www.the-butterfly-chronicles.blogspot.com
Thankful for the easy, grateful for the hard & hopeful for tomorrow.

DanC73
on 9/15/09 11:11 pm - Fairfax, VA
Thanks for the tips!  All excellent ideas.  Can you recommend a good blogging site?
Kitty Kat
on 9/15/09 11:23 pm - Richmond, VA
You can use blogger.com/start or you can blog here on OH.