Hi! I'm new!

CandaceHasCurves
on 7/27/09 8:57 am - Alexandria, VA
Hi Heide! holy cow!! 120lbs already!! Since end of Feb! That is AMAZING.

I would LOVE to meet up sometime and chat about your experiences!!!!! What are generally good days for you? I'm a full-time Mommy so I'm available durring the day m-f--after next week. :) and, of course, on weekends, too. :)

Thank you for your generous offer to come out and meet me!!!!! :) that is just so kind and helpful, I can't even begin to tell you! :)

Candace

hmd77
on 7/26/09 11:09 pm - KY
Hi Candace!!!
  I am Heather and we are a lot alike.  I recently moved to the NOVA / DC area from another state. I am new to OH as well. Our stats are pretty much the exact same!!! LOL Anyway, I am like you and trying to get as much info as possible.  

What insurance do you have? 
Have you spoken to your doctor about WLS yet?

I have my 1st nutrition appointment tomorrow!~
Wish me luck and of course I will share all the details!!!

Hugs,
Heather
CandaceHasCurves
on 7/27/09 10:15 pm - Alexandria, VA
hi Heather!

Isn't it nuts when you see someone so much like yourself! HA! :)

Where did you move from? I grew up in Seattle but lived and worked in Idaho for the last seven years as a TV reporter/anchor before I got too fat, then I became a professor...(which I LOVED!) but now I'm doing the full-time Mom thang, working hard to lose this weight...

I haven't spoken to my doctor yet; I am going to mention it when I see her next month and get going from there...but I'm going to start researching doctors and techniques, etc., before then:)

Good luck with your appointment! I'd love to hear what you find out!
Candace
Ms Court
on 7/27/09 7:21 am - Remington, VA