Looking for nearby buddies!!!

free4ever
on 7/21/09 2:55 am - Elizabeth City, NC
Hey Beautiful shrinking peeps!!!  I am a Feb. surgery peep and I'm looking for nearby WLS peeps to write, chat or maybe even get together.  I don't think I'm alone in the area of needing supportive buddies that have been or are going through simular issues and victorys.  I am 38, married with 6 kids (19, 17, 14, 11 and 2 live out of state they are 14 & 10).  I am a student and until recently employed F/T.  (I had an injury and been out of work trying to recover). 
If anyone is interested in being my local support pal, let me know..

Have a great day and I hope the pounds and the negative self image melt away !!!

Kellie

onesexyladyn09
on 7/21/09 3:04 am - Newport news , VA
You know you will always have me. I have not have my surgery yet but I'm down with the support.

Can anyone tell me how to handle a jealous hubby. He is driving me crazy.  The sad part is when I was at my heavest he never ask me any question about where I'm going or when will i be back. Now I can't go thwe bathroom with out being question.

Any suggestion?????
free4ever
on 7/21/09 3:08 am - Elizabeth City, NC
Thank you sweet friend...  How are you feeling???  Getting excited..?

Kellie

onesexyladyn09
on 7/21/09 4:42 am - Newport news , VA
I'm supper excited because i call my ins and they approved my surgery!!!

Can anyone tell me how to handle a jealous hubby. He is driving me crazy.  The sad part is when I was at my heavest he never ask me any question about where I'm going or when will i be back. Now I can't go thwe bathroom with out being question.

Any suggestion?????
MerMer
on 7/21/09 7:34 am

Hello Free,

What part of VA are you in?

free4ever
on 7/22/09 12:50 am - Elizabeth City, NC
Newport news
Heide A.
on 7/22/09 7:09 am - Chantilly, VA
RNY on 02/24/09 with
Tam
on 7/25/09 12:20 am - Richmond, VA