have a date

dlo2
on 7/11/09 6:39 am - Brandenburg, KY
Hi, I am new to this web site and just found the VA page.  I will be having surgery Sept. 8th.  Still prettty far away but I am sure it will go by fast.  I meet with my surgeon July 27th.  I guess that is when I will find out about the liquid diet.  It doesn't sound fun, but I have done protien shakes as part of a weight loss program before, so I know I will get through it. Talking about wls and having an actual date is much different.  Now I'm getting stressed.  Reading your post are very helpful.
Thank you
Brenda E.
on 7/11/09 8:38 am - Fredericksburg, VA
RNY on 07/29/09 with
Welcome to the VA forum neighbor and CONGRATS on your date!  It may seem like it is still far off but it will go quickly when you find out all the tests you have to do between now and then.  Luckily you can do most of them at Potomac Hospital all in one day!! 

I think it is normal to feel stressed over this.  It is a huge step but it is a good one!!  My own surgery is coming up in just over 2 weeks.  Best of luck to you!!!
YaVon
on 7/13/09 1:31 am - Henrico, VA
Welcome and enjoy your journey, it will change your life. 
dlo2
on 7/11/09 12:14 pm - Brandenburg, KY
Best of luck to you for your surgery.  I am sure it will go well.  Thanks for the kind words.
Tam
on 7/11/09 10:05 am - Richmond, VA
Hello and Welcome!  Stress is very normal and the time will fly by.  Take this time to start making the changes you will need to post op and up your protein intake.  It will help post op and aide in your healing.  Just don't stock up on protein as your tastes will most likely change post op.  I look forward to getting to know you!

Tammy C

down 260+ pounds and loving life more than ever!!!