Fair Oaks Hospital vs. Potomac

Denise V.
on 6/22/09 5:32 am
Hi!

I am still pretty new to VA and have been approved for a revising with Dr. Halmi and Tran and am wondering what hospital I would be best at.... I am looking at both Fair Oaks and Potomac, but always like to get first hand knowledge from those that have been there...

Also, I am currently seeing Dr Halmi and have an appt to meet with Dr Tran later this week, but am wondering how the compare to each other... Do they work as a team in the operating room, or is it only one Dr?

Thanks in advance!
Denise
~*~Denise~*~
Proud Wife to Ben 9/14/04
Proud Mommy to Zoeyann 9/30/08
Amanda G.
on 6/22/09 5:53 am - Fairfax , VA
I have never used Potomac Hosp.  but used Fair Oaks for my RNY and I can't say enough about how wonderful my experience was.  Everyone was super nice and helpful.  Not once did i feel judged for my decision.  The nurse who did my pre-surfical interview and tests had RNY like 8 years ago.   It was a very positive experiece.  I have used Fairfax Hosp, Resto Hosp, and Prince William Hosp over the years for various reasons and Fair Oaks was by far the best and the one I will use from now on.

Cheers!
Amanda

Denise V.
on 6/22/09 10:53 pm
Good morning!

Thank you for taking time to read and respond to my post, it really is appreciated!  I am glad that you had a positive experience at Fair Oaks, that is the hospital my insurance has me approved for, and seems to be the one that I am leaning towards, Ihave spent a lot of time looking over both places, and it seems that Fair Oaks is a good fit for me!

Thanks again,
Denise
~*~Denise~*~
caroline2622
on 6/22/09 6:44 am - Woodbridge , VA
VSG on 09/30/08 with
Denise go with Fair Oaks Hospital.  You want to best and will get it there ...   Potomac Hospital has a poor anestisit program.    Dr Halmi has been doing bariatric surgery alot longer.   Understand Dr Tran has a great reputation was well.

Best of luck and your research

lost 140 lbs