What a Awesome time this weekend at the BoogieNSplash

Supportgroup4WLS
on 6/25/06 6:25 am - Potomac Falls, VA
I had a blast this weekend. It was great to meet everyone. It was nice to spend time with my Northern Virginia Group as well since we only see each other once a month for a couple of hours. We all definitely bonded. David and Natalie you did an awesome job. I am an event planner for a living so I know what it takes to put something like this together. I hope to stay in touch with everyone I met. Again thanks for a great time!!!! Can't wait till January. Roberta
David@Goal
on 6/25/06 6:50 am - VA
Thanks Roberta!!! Coming from a meeting planner that means so much. It's a labor of love that keeps us doing this- I just broke the news to my wife I am committed to January - - Maybe I am the one who should be committed! David
prissy25
on 6/25/06 11:40 am - Barboursville, VA
Yes Davis thanks so much for what all you did it was very interesting and I enjoyed meeting others and Yourself.
(deactivated member)
on 6/25/06 7:42 am - Fredericksburg, VA
RNY on 02/22/06 with
I agree with Roberta - I had a great time this weekend too! So did my husband! It was so cool to meet all the people I had been seeing on line and also to meet up with other friends and people in my support group (Hi Roberta! I am one of her groupies!) David, you and Natalie did a wonderful job of pulling all of this together with so many of us being there! Today was very emotional with people recalling their most embarrassing moments - we have all walked in those shoes........ So, I, too, am looking forward to January so you can count us in!! Jackie
(deactivated member)
on 6/25/06 8:05 am - I Do Believe .. I Do I Do .., VA