Hey All, not-so-short update

A10sFrau
on 6/19/06 11:15 am - Rockbridge Co., VA
Weighed in Sunday as 175. That is -92 from consult. Took me two weeks to get that one pound off, but..slow but steady wins the race. My last day at work was Monday, but had to return Wednesday to finish some purchase orders. Went hiking Thursday. Walked to through Glasgow Friday. Made two short walks with my sister and Pop Saturday. NOTHING Sunday (we cleaned like crazy). Today... I hiked up the mountain for 1 solid hour non-stop. Sat with my water for 5 minutes and marched back down in 55 min. TONIGHT, I walked 3.4 miles through Gtown again (I have a favorite route). This made today's total 7 miles!! I shall remain dedicated to this schedule, and to improving my times and increasing the incline of my hikes all summer. A promise to me! I took 12 bags of clothing to the Goodwill this a.m.--my way-too-bigs AND Jim's clothing which I have been ignoring in the closet for almost 2 years. His closet is now full of clothing to be sold on eBay. And, it is now MY closet. I went inside Goodwill to look for shorts. I have a class at JMU next week and needed something other than the 2 pair of shorts I have that fit. Found a few but they are nothing compared to the brand NEW Wilson's Leather black leather (that heavy buttery leather, very probably sheepskin) jacket I found there in a womans' medium. It has a zip out lining, detachable faux fur collar. FOR $20!!!! !!!!!! The used one I got at Pantops (now too big) was twice as much. God had a big smile on his face for me today!! And I returned it . I certainly hope that by doubling my walking and hiking that my loss will step up. even if it should not, though, I feel GRRRREEATTTT!!!! The translation job I was awarded begins in July, and July 4th is the Poker Run for the SPCA. I WILL make time for my hiking everyday, though! Hope everyone has had as great a start to summer as I have! Love you all Lois 277 (peak)/267(consult)/234(surgery)/175/130(goal)