Recent Posts

VickyRNY2014
on 9/2/15 10:31 am - Spring Hill, TN
Topic: Introduction

Hi all - I just wanted to introduce myself to the Tennessee WL Forum.  I am new to TN having moved here from Massachusetts around the 4th of July 2015.  I live in Spring Hill and work in Nashville.  

I had revision from Realize Lap Band (2008) to Lap Band (2014) and have lost 73 pounds since my revision!  While I am very happy with that loss, I still need to lose about another 50 lbs and know that I am slipping off the wagon so to speak.

I have rejoined OH with the hopes of finding support here in the Middle Tennessee area.  Do any of you attend support group meetings?  I found them to be extremely helpful in my early journey and would like to find a location to start attending again.  I also need to find a bariatric doctor in the Nashville area (preferably Vanderbilt) that accepts new patients for follow up from previous RNY surgery.  Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thank you all!

Vicky

Kim Gyurina, OH Staff
on 6/24/15 10:43 am, edited 6/24/15 11:09 am
DS on 09/27/23
Topic: New Hotel Booking information for NC Conference in October!

Hello friends!

We have had such great response from people booking hotel rooms for our Raleigh Conference, that our initial room block at the Embassy Suites sold out!  We now have an overflow hotel nearby that is running a shuttle specific for our conference, from 5 am to midnight. This is in addition to their 24 hour airport shuttle. Info is below, and the last day to book is 9/15/15! Tell your friends!  

We have set up an additional room block at Hyatt Place, a half-mile from the Airport and 4.5 miles from the Conference venue. Hyatt Place offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and Conference. http://events.obesityhelp.com/2015-hotel-accommodations/

See you there! 

Kim Gyurina, Event Manager

Buchmansrus
on 5/9/15 10:32 am
Topic: RE: Where do I start?