Im a newbie

Greg D.
on 7/11/04 3:37 pm - Knoxville, TN
Hi Dee, Welcome to the site, you are just "up the street" from me and we have chosen the same surgeon & have the same type of insurance LOL. If you need any questions answered let me know & I will try to help as much as possible. Best of luck to you on your journey and don't be afraid to post looking for help. Greg
mammabeardee
on 7/11/04 8:43 pm - Clinton, TN
Hey Greg - looks like we have a lot in common I will definitely have more questions as I continue on this quest and Im glad to know that I can come here for help. This site is wonderful. You said on your profile you were denied twice by Cigna - did they state the reasons for denial. Im trying to make sure I've got everything in order the first time around. Any info you can give would be greatly appreciated!!!
TraumaRN
on 7/11/04 10:23 pm - COVINGTON, TN
Hi Dee, Glad to see your post. Welcome to the board. This is an awesome place to get the needed support that you will need to complete your journey. Everyone here is so valuable on your way. Keep us posted on how your doing and where you are in the process. Anne
TNkelligirl
on 7/12/04 1:02 am - LaVergne, TN
Greetings, Dee, and welcome. I am kinda new to all this myself. I have done my psych eval and met with my surgeon a lil over a week ago. MY PCP sent me for a sleep study, which documented sleep apnea and I have to go back for a titration study July 25th. I also was recently diagnosed with non-insulin dependent diabetes, so am hoping those two co-morbities, in addition to the arthritis I have had for 7 years will be enough to push CIGNA into approving the surgery right away.
Candik2
on 7/12/04 1:30 am - South Central, TN