Im a newbie

mammabeardee
on 7/11/04 10:02 am - Clinton, TN
Hey all, I am fairly new to the site. Been reading and reading for months now and have gotten a ton of valuable info. This is my first time posting to the boards however. Hope to make some new friends...
Eva O.
on 7/11/04 10:40 am - Thompson Station, TN
Hello Dee, I am glad you decided to post and talk to us and let us know more about your journey with weight loss.I am starting my journey to,i have been to my first ss appt. and have my nutrition appt.Wed.the 13th and my psych an the 21ft. can't wait for the dr.consult appt.I am seeing DR.HRUSKA in Clarksville.Well good luck to you and keep us posted ok. Eva
mammabeardee
on 7/11/04 10:47 am - Clinton, TN
I hope this isnt a stupid question, but the appts you have with the psych and nutritionist etc., did you set those up yourself or did you get those setup thru your PCP? Im trying to figure out what all steps I need to take thru this process. Ive read and read but guess Im still not positive. Only appt I have is my OBGYN - havent seen any other Dr's yet. I know I need to do a sleep study test cause Im pretty sure I have sleep apnea but again, dont know if Im supposed to go about it on my own or wait till I see a PCP for them to set it up??? Any info you can give would be greatly appeciated. And good luck with your appts!!!
kymt
on 7/11/04 11:44 am - nashville, TN
hello and welcome im having mine at vanderbilt and they set the appointments. they gave me a list of things i needed and they(surgeons office and my pcp set it up for me.after my 1st appointment at the human nutrition center and i answered their 100 and 1 questions they told me i need to get a sleep study done.
mammabeardee
on 7/11/04 12:10 pm - Clinton, TN