Past failed diets

Donna C.
on 7/5/04 7:48 am - Gatlinburg, TN
What if one does not have a doctor controlled record of a program. 15 years ago I did the OptiFast, that was a dr. controlled one but to get records from back that far might just be impossible. There are hundreds of books out there that have diets and a great many of us have used some of them. Is this going to be a snag for the insurance company to hang a "no help" claim on? If anyone has had that same problem will you tell us about it and if you got around it, how so. Thank you Donna
Laura H.
on 7/5/04 11:48 am - Memphis, TN
Donna, I have been dieting off and on for several years and not once was it dr. supervised. Knowing that this was an insurance requirement, I am seeing my dr. right now once a month for dr. supervised weight loss. Truth be told, I haven't lost very much, maybe 8 - 10 lbs., but at least it is documented. I will finish this up in August and will apply for insurance then. I wish that I didn't have to do this, but 6 months isn't that long and has flown by for me. As for the optifast that you did 15 years ago, I don't think they will count that, I think it has to be within the past 3-5 years but I could be wrong. Laura
Donna C.
on 7/5/04 12:31 pm - Gatlinburg, TN