New To This

Roland J.
on 6/8/04 2:04 am - Vonore, TN
Hello. I'm currently waiting for surgery, I have been approved but I'm waiting for my disability to go through. Waiting is something I am not good at and I have little patience (heck of a character flaw) so this is difficult for me. I have already modified my diet to make the transition easier and to lose some weight because (at a height of 6'2") I last weighed at 549 lbs (BMI 70.5), 4 lbs over the limit for the surgery. I drink nothing bu****er and I am on a low carb high protein diet, though I do have a deep dish pizza in the fridge for my last meal before surgery. I can not wait, I am tired of being fat, and I am tired of eating. I am now eating salads. I found a carb-free salad dressing. It is not cheesecake but it will do. I have found out that salad is like tuna. It is something that I can eat once in a while, but not for every meal. My sister sent me a book, 'Before & After' by Susan Maria Leach. It is about a woman who has had the surgery and it is a cookbook for people who have had the surgery. She suggests that you should try out the protein supplements before the surgery so you can find the ones you like. I think I will do this. According to the book I will need to eat at least 118.75 grams of protein per day. If I eat more I will accelerate my weight loss. Hopefully when I weight myself Wednesday I will have lost some weight instead of gaining it. I have gone through my clothes sorting them by size. I have plenty of 54" but only a few 56", 58", and one 68". It leaves a gap between my current size 76" and 58". I had hoped that I would not need to buy any until my waist got smaller than 54" but it looks like I might need to. Smaller than 54", I thought I would never hear that day. I do not know why I saved these clothes but now I wish I had saved my high school clothes of 44". I wonder if I will get smaller than that. I can not imagine what it would be to have a waist smaller than 44" but if this goes w