I GOT A PROMOTION!!!

goatswife
on 5/3/04 12:37 pm - Nashville, TN
Hi there roomies, I got offered a new job that entails a promotion. BUT (there's always one of those isn't there?) I work for the State, and even tho it's a promotion, the money is only gonna be another 130.00 a month. Don't get me wrong, I'm grateful for every dime I earn, but cmon, $130.00 a month??? My husband keeps saying, "it's a great learning experience", anyone wanna hold him down while I smack him? LOL, hugs to you all, Carol
tinyTNgirl
on 5/3/04 1:25 pm - TN
Way to go gf!!! Now, i'm never one to turn down the green, no matter how small, but i'd still love to hold your hubby while you abuse him LOL A promotion is quite a compliment. Hell, I still havent gotten my 90 day raise I was promised, and I had my 1 yr anniversary in February. Hows that for crappy??? God bless hon! Melanie
TraumaRN
on 5/3/04 2:15 pm - COVINGTON, TN
Hi Carol, I used to work for the state. I was a nurse manager at Arlington Developmental Center. When I left there I was making about 22.50/hr. I came to the MED and am making more with less responsibility. I know how badly the state of Tennessee pays. My husband also works for the state as a correctional officer. If he were to be working in NY he would have triple the salary. Go figure!! Well congrats to you.....every penny does count. Anne
T H.
on 5/3/04 8:31 pm - NH