Who takes TennCare Select in Mid TN?

Julie G.
on 3/29/04 9:43 am - Lebanon, TN
Hello. I'm a newbie here. My name is Julie. I'm 26 years old and weigh 458. I live in middle Tennessee. I have TennCare Select. My question is: Can someone please tell of surgeons in middle Tennessee (Nashville area) or close by who takes TennCare Select? Thanks a lot. Julie
lisageo
on 3/29/04 8:18 pm - Murfreesboro, TN
Dr. Lindy Hruska in Clarksville takes Tenncare Select and her number is: 9315520380
Debra F.
on 3/29/04 10:21 pm - Dover, TN
Go to www.ccfos.com....................they too take TennCare Select. But you need a good PCP and a wonderful case manager to get approved for any weight loss surgery.
debradenby
on 3/30/04 1:13 am - Baxter, TN
I have Tenncare Select also . I tried Dr. Husted but he's out of network. now I'm trying Dr.Stephen G. Boyce # 865-690-5263 am keeping my fingers crossed . good luck.
Debra F.
on 3/30/04 11:50 pm - Dover, TN
You have your PCP send an out of network referral and you can have Dr. Husted just like me.
Carol Wright
on 4/1/04 9:16 pm - Clarksville, tn
and Dr. Husted is fabulous. that is who I want. My neighbor upstairs had the same problem that I had since we had the same primary care physician - he is unwilling to help (The PCP) so please make sure you have a truly fabulous PCP - you can change it even with tenncare. ou don't have to stick with a sucky docvtor if they give you a sucky doctor.
Julie G.
on 3/31/04 12:02 am - Lebanon, TN
Thank you all who answered. I have found that Dr. Lindy Hruska will see me. I have an appointment to see her in August. I hate that I have to wait so long, but at least she will see me. I can't wait! Dr. Husted's office told me they only take TennCare Select patients on a case by case basis. And they are out of network. But I would have preferred to see him. I called TennCare and got a case manager and talked to her. She is helping me out. But thank you all again. Julie
Debra F.
on 4/1/04 1:01 pm - Dover, TN