Newbie Here

Carrie Z.
on 9/20/05 8:25 am - Monroe, NC
I'm in the process of getting information about bariatric surgery. I'm 35 years old and own my own scrapbook business. It's TIRESOME and I just don't have the energy anymore to keep up with it like I used to. I'm in the public eye ALL the time and I'd LIKE to give a nice image but right now, I fear that I don't. I do trade shows (Rubber Stamp Expos, CK Conventions, etc.) and MAN it REALLY takes it out of me by the end of the day! I can barely even STAND when the day is over. I don't want to be like that anymore! I love scrapbooking though. I'm an accomplished scrapper and have had lots of stuff published in the magazines. It's my ONE CREATIVE outlet for getting my feelings out when I don't know how else to express myself. I'd love to get to know some of you ladies and invite you on over to my site if you feel like getting creative. www.scrappingwithstyle.com. We have lots of free fonts, a layout gallery, a quote database and LOTS and LOTS of FUN FUN ladies to talk to! I look forward to meeting some of you ladies.
(deactivated member)
on 9/20/05 10:53 am - Roseville, MI
Welcome to the boards. I am new around here too. I hope we can enjoy one another's company and learn something from each other. Suzanne
LisaNY
on 9/22/05 12:17 am - Holbrook, NY
Hi Carrie!!! I LOVE your store!! You have donated some things to my group, Croppers Care, for our charity crops! I recognized your name right away!! please let us know if you have any questions. I had my surgery about 7 months ago and have lost 123lbs so far (I got to my surgeon today for my 7 month checkup - so I should have another update tonight!!) These boards are a GREAT resource!! Welcome!! Lisa 371/341/218/140
firemom1
on 9/22/05 3:52 am - Fort Wayne, IN