Howdy, everyone!!!

Trisha
on 9/17/05 3:17 pm - Glendale, AZ
Sorry I've been MIA the last couple months. Things have been so busy in my life and my time online has been dramatically cut. How are you all doing? An update on me. I finally got a new job and am FINALLY using my degree. Yay!! I'm an editor for a newswire agency. My shift is 5:00am-1:30pm. I know. That's early!! Once daylight savings come I'll be working 6:00am-2:30pm. (Arizona doesn't have DST, so we adjust our schedules with the other national offices that do.) I had been trying to get a job for the past 2 years, and when I was called in for interviews I think, make that I KNOW, my MO prevented me from getting jobs. I remember one interview when three people were interviewing me around this round table, and one of the interviewers *****ally didn't say much but was there and she was to the right of me. When I looked at her she was not looking at my eyes, but rather my stomach, hips, back, legs, feet, etc. Then when she knew I was looking at her as I was answering questions (looked to all 3 of them), she would slowly move her eyes up to mine. I'm like " i so hate you right now ". Interviewing when MO is very hard and only really wonderful employers who aren't so superficial hire us. But I've lost almost 100 lbs now and I think that confidence comes out. (Even though I thought I was confident before.) Plus I don't look like I would break a chair now when I go in to interviews. Also got a new car this past week. Was going to have my car towed in to my mechanic to have three things fixed. The estimate of everything came out to be over $1500. I'm like forget this, it'll be cheaper to buy a new car. Well, that's exactly what I did. I went to a lot, knew what I wanted and drove away the same day with a car with no money down that same day. What was EXCITING for me was leaving there with a FULL tank of gas. I'm like yay! Free gas. So I'm driving everywhere these last couple of days and enjoying my new car. I got