new to scrapbooking

Harriet S.
on 8/3/05 1:08 am - Washington, DC
Hello, everyone I'm new to scrapbooking and like Tonya I'm hooked on it and I love to take pictures but sometimes I find it very exprensive buying the supplies from Michaels and printing the pictures at home myself. But like i stated before I just love doing it. I also went on line and found a lot of vendors selling scrapping supplies and some of them are cheap but the shipping cost more than the supplies. I just completed my first album for my mom's 75th birthday and I think it turned out nice but that just my opion.
Tonya M.
on 8/3/05 7:45 pm - Citrus Heights, CA
Welcome Harriet! It can be expensive. Personally, I find it cheaper to print my pictures at Sams Club. I don't know if you have aWal Mart in your area but the digital prints are only 12 cents or so... After you take into consideration ink & paper...UGH. They will probably last longer than the home printed ones anyway. Check out some of our consultants for various companies. Maybe they can hook you up with someone local to scrap with... being a hostess you can get some product for free. Many long-term consultants hold crops where they have a rotating hostess. Usually you agree to attend or at least spend $20 a month and in turn one month you get to play hostess and get the freebies. The girls are listed on the links page of the yahoo group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ohscrapbookers/ Anyway, it is definitely a fun & rewarding experience. I have been scrapping for 8-9 years now... started with making cards and stamping... moved on to scrapping. Happy scrapping, Tonya
Harriet S.
on 8/3/05 10:27 pm - Washington, DC