G2GAWAY’s Posts

G2GAWAY
on 8/28/16 10:11 pm
Topic: RE: What's on Your (photo) Friday Menu, RNYers?

I love discounts!  Don't work too hard, how will you keep up with your clever posts every day?  Hospital accounting is crazy. So many details. I am a finance analyst assigned to a hospital, so fortunately for me, I focus on the big picture, not the individual billing. I recently attended a hospital finance training for a couple of months and that **** is complicated.

Cory

5'7" Starting Weight: 305

Current Weight: 145

G2GAWAY
on 8/28/16 5:53 pm
Topic: RE: Newbie concerns...

I definitely lost weight in a stair step pattern. I would often feel like you do, where you feel like you are losing nothing. Just keep on doing the right stuff and your tool will work for you. A month or two later you will look back and see that you did lose over that time. Be patient, stick with your plan, and you will get through this.

Cory

G2GAWAY
on 8/26/16 11:35 am

OK.  I have been in meetings all morning and then trying to post since 10:45, but sidetracked reading everything.  I will have to post now and read more later.

Yay for Friday. I am so ready for the weekend and my adopted budget pages deadlines just got moved a week, so that keeps me from even considering working this weekend.  We are taking the truck in for regular service and Hubby and I are going to get massages tomorrow morning (I splurged for 90 minutes!).  Not together in the same room, because he talks to much and I want to relaxxxxx.  Not much else planned for the weekend.  Probably go out to dinner, catch up on chores, laundry, TV shows, etc.  I like to be busy and have plans, but every now and then it is nice to have non-planned time.

I applaud all of you on the AMAW and AMAW-C this week.  Although I do primarily eat protein because I have very little room for other things, I do enjoy occasional vegies and fruit.  Good job everyone.