What's on your Labor Day menu?

Melody P.
on 9/4/23 5:11 am - Amarillo, TX

Good mornin everyone!

we have to run to Walmart for dog food and a few groceries. Other than that not a whole lot planned for the day.

QOTD: what is your favorite protein source?

I love fish and shellfish!

B: eggs and coffee

L: salad

D: ????

Mel

White Dove
on 9/4/23 6:51 am - Warren, OH

Filet Mignon and Ham are neck and neck.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

Cautiously_Hopeful
on 9/4/23 6:54 am
WLS on 07/15/22

I love Worf.

QOTD- Definitely seafood. I have some experimental conservas to try that I've been accumulating for a few months. Looking forward to it but kind of waiting for special occasions. Next would be anything with cheese, then pulses.

I'm working today, though I did go back to the store for clearance...a lot of stuff was marked down to $1, so I got brave and bought a couple off sizes to give it a whirl. Also picked up a few things to make Greek-inspired stuffed Pita.

Menu today is baked sticky chicken with a bit of rice, part of a banana, fairlife milk, pork rinds, boiled eggs, seaweed, a kiwi, peach, shaved turkey on an English muffin, something on the grill. Picked up a bit of clearance meat today. Also got rambutan again and they look good! I need to find a good international market around here.

Happy holiday, folks.

HW 282, LW 123.4 (8/29/23), CW 144.4

Pre-op-33, M1-12, M2-17, M3-14, M4-11, M5-14, M6-5, M7-6, M8-5, M9-22, M10-6, M11-5, M12-2, M13-2, M14-5

Amy Liz
on 9/4/23 8:13 am
RNY on 11/21/16

Good morning ~ Had a wonderful time yesterday at my brothers for the family BBQ. It's been way too long since we have all been together. Plans for Thanksgiving and Christmas were made, nice. Food wise, I stayed completely protein and veggies and had 2 glasses of wine. Not sure about the calorie count. Today is homework all day until it's done, period.