What's on your Monday Menu?

Partlypollyanna
on 8/22/22 4:13 am
RNY on 02/14/18

Good morning everyone and Happy Monday!!

I hope everyone had a great weekend and got some type of positive/relaxed/refreshing activity in the midst of it all and that you are ready for the new week! I had some family stuff to deal with this weekend but it was interspersed with some goodness as well and sometimes that's all you can ask for!

So, friday, when my flight was getting back home, we sat on the taxiway for longer than usual and finally the pilot came on the PA and said "I've been flying for 22 years and this is a first. The plane that was at our gate had to go back in because after they pushed away from the gate, someone realized they had left their child in the airport." There was a lot of discussion while we waited on how that could happen -- I was torn between "are we sure it was an accident" and "traveling with more than one small child, I can see how easy it would be to assume you had them all". They did get the kid on board and depart and I was able to get off the plane, eventually, lol.

I have a busy week ahead with a lot of appts and a lot of work stuff to get through. The week should go pretty fast! I have also heard a rumor that our fearless leader, queen juniper berry might be rejoining us sometime this week! I am definitely looking forward to her return!!

I do have my mammogram this morning and while it will never be my favorite, I am enjoying finally being back to the annual schedule, although I appreciate all their due diligence with the 6 month schedule after my weight loss. The timing means I'll have to do an afternoon workout which is not my favorite, so I'll probably do a boxing session and a stretch session.

QOTD - what were the highlights of your weekend? 1)My sister and I caught up with a good 90 minute phone call and 2) a group of friends and I got together Saturday to do some GOTV work and then have a picnic lunch and ti was wonderful.

Menu today: