What's on Your (photo) Friday Menu, RNYers?

Kakesie
on 9/2/16 7:40 am
RNY on 02/19/16

Hi Everyone!

On Sunday my daughter, one of her friends and I are going to a museum that is situated on a lake and they have Glass-Bottom boat rides!  That should be fun!  Besides that we don't have any special plans for the weekend.

QOTD:  My name is Karen.  I turned 60 in June.  I am probably the oldest one on this forum.  I am a single mom to my 22-year old daughter, Saralisa and have been for all of her life.  I am a big animal lover!  We have two dogs, Tippy, a rescued Chihuahua and Blossom a rescued Golden Retriever mix.  We also have two rescued pet pigeons.  I am an artist and sell figurines on eBay.  We live in Kearney, Nebraska just outside of town.  I love taking our two dogs on walks in our little subdivision!  I think you all have already seen this picture, but this is me with our two dogs.

Yesterday I did very well sticking to my proposed menu plan and the only change I made was trading the greek yogurt for some cole slaw.  NO Protein bars!

Today my plan is:

Breakfast:  2 eggs, scrambled w/ 3 strips bacon

Lunch:  lettuce salad w/ tomato, bacon & cheese, low-cal dressing

Dinner:  lean hamburger patty w/ swiss cheese

Snacks:  moon cheese, sugar-free pudding, watermelon & turkey sausage bites.

Protein:  77 gr.  Calories:  1183  Carbs: 35 gr.

(I may not eat all the snacks, but I'm trying to cut out protein bars so I listed several snacks instead.) 

Have a fantastic day everyone!

~ Karen  

Queen JB
on 9/2/16 7:45 am
RNY on 07/20/15

The glass bottom boat ride sounds amazing! I'd love to do that :)

How did the menu planning feel yesterday? 

• High Weight before LapBand: 200 (2008)
  • High Weight before RNY: 160 (2015)
  • Lowest post-op weight: 110 (2016)
  • Maintenance Weight: 120 (2017-2019)
  • Battling Regain Weight: 135 (current)

Kakesie
on 9/2/16 8:03 am
RNY on 02/19/16