What's on Your (photo) Friday Menu, RNYers?

AngryViking
on 8/5/16 5:06 am
RNY on 07/17/14

Good Morning and welcome to Photo Friday!  Post 'em if ya got 'em!  My photo (yes, I have a pic today) is a car pic of me and the fam on our way to Michael's All Star game a couple of weeks ago.  I can't believe I got my husband to take a selfie.  If you're FB friends with me you've already seen it, so deal.  LMAO

Oh God, that looks huge.  Whatevs.

So, who's got awesome plans this weekend?  We are going to try and get the first honey harvest of the season done.  fingerscrossed  It's been so dry and not all of the hives have been super active, so I have no idea what we're going to get, but we gotta get this summer one done so we have at least a chance at a fall harvest.  Wish Aspen Hollow Honey lots of luck!  Swing chickens and ****  LOL

QsOTD!  Courtesy of "shower thoughts":  I've been shaving my legs for like 35 years.  How is it that I am STILL cutting myself?  I nicked myself good this morning on the back of my knee.  The tub looked like a crime scene.  LOL  Although to be fair to myself, I have crazy veins that with the weight loss are even more prominent.  Also?  WTF are "active botanicals"?

Time since surgery:  2+ years.  I have my f/u today!

B:  coffee and avocado toast.  AVOCADOS.

S:  Light & Fit Greek Crunch strawberry cheesecake

L:  honey ham and string cheese rollups

D:  baked flounder and eggs w/capers

TOTALS:  Cals:  840  Protein:  77  Carbs:  41  Fat:  44

chassibi
on 8/5/16 5:25 am

Ha Kristen! I don't cut myself often but when I do it requires a bandaid it's so deep. Your pic is adorable, as is your kiddo.