A little nervous

thisgirl
on 4/19/16 3:05 pm

Yes it does!! Thanks so much. 

Nicole K.
on 4/19/16 3:11 pm - Santa Monica, CA
RNY on 02/12/16

I'm only 9 weeks in, so I'm still a newbie, but this is what I know to be true for me.  Same things may not apply to you 

•  I was only on the liquid diet beforehand a couple of days, I'm going to guess it's a lot rougher doing it for a couple of weeks, but if you want the surgery bad enough...
  •  I didn't and don't miss chewing.  For me anyways, food is the last thing on my mind anymore.  It's weird, my entire viewpoint on eating has changed.  I lost my sweet tooth (and it was huge), I almost have to force myself to get my calories in now.
  • I'm just starting to lose some hair, but it's not coming out in fist fulls, it's just a more noticeable shed.
  • I eat about 500-700 calories a day, but remember, I'm still a newbie, and it's quite a bit of work for me to want that much.
  • I used to take chewable multi vitamins and sublingual B-12, but my doctor just ran my first lab work for nutritional deficiencies today, once I get those back I suspect I'll be on more.  I also just started using the vitamin patches from Patch MD, since chewables upset my stomach. I've had a rougher time with the nausea I think than most, or, I'm just a big crybaby. I never used to get sick and I'm not a good sick person, AT ALL.

Everyone on this forum is super nice and helpful, welcome and good luck on your journey

Nicole 

RNY on 2/12/2016 with Dr. Kent Sasse

First consultation weight: 309  Goal weight: 150

thisgirl
on 4/19/16 6:05 pm

Thank you so so much everyone!

G2GAWAY
on 4/19/16 10:28 pm
RNY on 05/16/15