What's on Your (photo) Friday Menu, RNYers?

AngryViking
on 8/14/15 5:24 am
RNY on 07/17/14

Hello out there in OH land, and welcome to Photo Friday!  Post 'em if you got 'em!

My menu is incomplete, because I'm making my husband take me out to dinner tonight.  And I'm picking the joint, because he always wants to go to the same 2 or 3 places and I'm sick of them.  LOL  Syracuse has tons of awesome restaurants and we never go to any of them.  *hmph*  There's a little tapas bar downtown that I've had my eye on:  Laci's Tapas Bar.  Looks a-mah-zing, amirite?

Time since surgery:  1 year-ish

B:  coffee, HB egg and a black bean burger

S:  salt and vinegar pork rinds and a cheese stick

L:  corned beef/cream cheese/pickle roll ups and a hunk of sharp cheddar

D:  TAPAS!  And ****tails.  lol

TOTALS (w/o dinner):  Cals:  670  Protein:  52  Carbs:  17  Fat:  43

Felicity Q.
on 8/14/15 6:15 am
DS on 09/28/15

I've never tried Tapas before, but it sounds really yummy!  Good for you, putting your foot down and picking the place!

My "Dear" Hubby decided yesterday on his day off that he would sleep all day, and do 0 of the things he said he would - whi*****luded make dinner. I am feeling a little burnt out on leftovers, so I suggested we eat out (first time in 2 months I think?!). We didn't go anywhere fancy, just Texas Roadhouse, but we both behaved! I'm most proud because I completely avoided peanuts, bread/butter, and drinks.

Surgery Status: Still Pending Approval!

B: Coffee Protein Powder + ¾ c. Unsweetened Skim Milk

S: Babybel Light Cheese

L: Leftover Crack Slaw

S: 1oz Jack Links Beef Jerky

D: Leftover Texas Roadhouse: 3oz Sirloin, 1/2c Sauteed Mushrooms, 1oz Grilled Shrimp

TOTALS:  Calories:  865   |  Carbs:  19  |  Fat:  38 |  Protein:  85  |  Fiber: 4 | Sugar:  10

Lap-Band 2011 | DS Revision 9/28/15 | HW: 380 in 2011 | GW: 140

Blog: http://felicitywls.blogspot.com/ | Twitter: @FelicityQ13

(deactivated member)
on 8/14/15 6:47 am