3 months out from surgery...and I am not in a good space (this might be too much for...

Semaenlightened
on 6/24/15 7:39 pm
RNY on 03/25/15

I don't know why I am posting this.  Well actually, I do.  This is a pretty anonymous site, so I feel like I can say what I need to and I will probably never meet any of you.  You may judge me and that is more about you than me.  I am seriously struggling.  I have lost a lot of weight and I am obsessed with the gym so my body has changed dramatically.  And that, in all of its goodness, is making my body a difficult place to be.  I am a survivor of incest and thought I had done all the work that I needed to do on that.  Heck, I am a Social Worker! I have been to so many therapists and spoken in so many conferences about my story that I should have my **** together, right?  So far from that.  "Being in my body" is not a fun place for me.  The weight I think kept me somewhat safe.  I felt in control of my sexual self.  This new body (and I am only 3 months out) and having to focus on what my body is doing, how it is changing and the new more "fit" curves that are coming is triggering me...every single day.  So I have reverted to old patterns of behavior.  It is like if someone looks at me or speaks to me in a sexual way I feel like I must comply.  I have been "sexual" with 10 people since the middle of April.  Now, usually I say things like "I am a sex positive person" and that no one needs to comply with what "society" deems appropriate or acceptable.  But I know, I am not naive.  This is way bigger than that.  This is not me being sex positive.  This is me feeling like that little girl again who could not understand the difference between love and sex.  I so desperately want someone to love me yet I am still stuck in traumatized thinking.  My therapist retired about two months ago..and I have been to see a new one, but not so sure it is a good fit.  The hard thing is that I know exactly what I am doing and why I am doing it but