Gaining it back

jenakins
on 6/24/15 5:20 pm

I am ready to stop this regain but o need to understand my pouch a little first.. If I go down to protein shakes, water, Greek yogurt ... Will the weight fly off like it did at first. I'm sure that's a resounding no... So thoughts ideas and plain old critics...  I'm five years out ps 345 lowest 180 now 240... Thank you

Karen518
on 6/24/15 6:19 pm

I am three years out and am working hard to keep my bounce back weight to 5 pounds.  I know you are capable of losing the regained weight, but I think you're right about it being more work this time.

When you talk about going back to protein shakes, yogur****er, etc. it causes me to wonder how you are eating now.  My eating habits haven't changed much at all since I graduated to solid foods after surgery.  I log everything I eat, have one protein shake a day, eat protein first, avoid simple carbs, get plenty of water and stay active.  I think you probably know what you have to do to get back on track.  You did one of those things by coming to this group for support.  Do you have a local support group?  Take it one day at a time. You have worked too hard to give up.

jenakins
on 6/25/15 8:36 am

I really don't eat much of anything. My down fall is soda. I'll drink all day and not eat.

lynnc99
on 6/25/15 11:04 am

I drink diet pepsi every day - some days more than others - and of course I know it's not the best habit in the world. (Oh, but I have so few vices left...!!!!)

Could you tell us what you eat in a typical day? What did you eat yesterday - or day before? 

When I started logging my food again I was shocked at how much was "really" going in. 

jenakins
on 6/25/15 5:50 pm

Ok to the best of memory. 

Breakfast: 16oz of orange soda 

morning water, hot tea

lunch: a BRC burrito for el pollo loco

a 32oz pepsi

dinner: what the kids leave behind green beans, spinach

snack 12oz of milk

jenakins
on 6/25/15 6:24 pm

Today tho... I had a protein shake. Hot tea