Sugar free beverage options?

aidenswings
on 6/14/15 6:58 pm

Hello! I am a veteran on this site, but haven't posted in awhile. I had another poster respond to a post of mine basically throwing me under the bus for continuing to ask for support and advice and not taking this advice. 

This really turned me off from the site. 

But I decided to try again. I just have a question on sugar free beberage options. 

I love soda but realize I cannot drink it. I do enjoy ice water but also need variety. I drink just one cup of coffee a day. I usually use coffee creamer flavored kind but need to find something sugar free. I am very nervous to use fake sugar like splenda or the like. 

I have tried crystal light it is ok but gets boring. I tried sugar free kool aid packs u put into water. I am trying to avoid carbonation. Any suggestions? 

TIA! 

Kristen

cspotrun
on 6/14/15 7:04 pm
RNY on 07/01/14

I like Turkey Hill diet decaf iced tea.  Also Maxwell House sells drops that I put in milk.

Karen   

selhard
on 6/14/15 7:10 pm - MN
RNY on 11/26/12

For variety in a glass of water:  cucumbers slices, berries, lemon wedges, True Lemon brand flavor packets, or "greens" packets that are sold in health food stores or next to protein powder shakers in box stores.  

SkinnyScientist
on 6/14/15 7:17 pm

Someone, just a day or two ago, posted a picture of an infuser water bottle. It has a compartment in it for cucmbers and fruit that infuse the water.

I use strawberry fields hot tea and give it some body with cashew milk by silk.  It is sort of sweet and creamy.

Glad to see you back.

On the person that was rude to you-I think the block feature is primo.  Like any public place, this place has a mix of **** sapiens...

RNY Surgery: 12/31/2013; 

Current weight (2/27/2015) 139lbs, ~14% body fat

Three pounds below Goal!!! Yay !  

aesposito
on 6/14/15 8:58 pm

Hi my name is Audrey, and I am a Diet Mountain Dew addict.  :)