Diarrhea for the past 26 hours now... Help?

Mardi_2015
on 6/2/15 7:22 pm, edited 6/2/15 7:24 pm

My first post is from my potty! Lovely! Anyway I'm new to this world and so here goes. I have RNY on May 18, 2015.  I had a JP drain for a week! Horrible! It's gone now, back pains to THE MAX right after the JP drain was removed, the kind that I'm on Ice packs 24/7 because that's all that helped me be able to survive!! So I've been on puréed foods for a week now. And hadn't had any problems with the foods. Or so I though!!! Literally 26 hours ago. I ate 3/4 cup of cream of chicken soup (made with water only) within 60min after I ate it I had diarrhea really bad, for about an hour. And then it continued through the night, until this morning. Slower a bit today and it's been back for the past 3 hours now!! I have called the doctor. (Talked to the MA) she advised me to take over the counter anti diarrhea medicine. I have been doing that all day! But still. I have this...... All I have had in the last 27hours is water! Any advise or help would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!

Thank you!!!

Poodlemac
on 6/2/15 9:17 pm
RNY on 09/26/14

I'm sorry. That has to be miserable. I have no wisdom to offer in this situation, but I hope you feel better very soon. Maybe take 2 Imodium because of the malabsorption?

Mardi_2015
on 6/3/15 6:39 pm

Thank you so much for your well wishes. I am seeing my doctor tomorrow.. So we will see! Its good to find this Obsity Help site an I can see that I will use it, read for help and support! 

Thanks!

rocky513
on 6/3/15 5:18 am - WI