What's on Your Wednesday Menu, RNYers?

mamata2
on 4/15/15 12:20 am

LOL!

Berryhoosier
on 4/15/15 12:13 am
RNY on 12/17/14

Well, I WAS reading this deep book about France during WWII.  BUT, I'm a teacher and there are 6 weeks of school left, which means I'm not really capable of deep right now.  So last night I switched to Twilight, because I too, am a teenage girl, lol.  And I needed some brain candy.

I always go into survival mode the last few weeks of school.  Last week I started slacking off on my workouts, which is not good for my long-term survival.  I'm wondering if I could admit that I'm not going to go lift weights, and say 30 min of cardio is enough for now.  That would be better than nothing.  Because now when I think about the 70-90 minutes a full workout takes, I just give up and lie on the couch.  Sigh...  Maybe my therapist will have some good advice this afternoon.  Thank God for therapy!

B: sf pb cookie, leftover cheese pizza (I know, breakfast of champions)

L: ham and cheese on 1/2 low carb pita.  I like the Joseph's with flax.  1/2 is only 30 calories.

D: ? If I eat at home, chicken and quinoa.  If I can't manage to cook, maybe grilled nuggets from Chickfila.

S: premier ready to drink chocolate.

Emiepie
on 4/15/15 12:14 am
RNY on 08/11/14

Good Morning! I also don't like my evenings packed, but we have a fundraiser at a pizza place tonight and open house tomorrow night this week which sounds boring compared to your evenings! I don't read much other than magazines.

Time since surgery: 8 months

B: SF Latte, egg beater scramble with cheese and spinach, and some fruit.

S: Cranberry and almond Thin addictives with a light laughing cow cheese wedge

L: P3 ham turkey pack and handful of trial mix

S: L&F Greek strawberry yogurt with a handful of granola and chia seeds

D: Gonna try a slice of gluten free pizza at the fundraiser

E: 1/2 hour stationary stepper and maybe a lunch walk

V/W: on Track

Totals: Cals: 964 Protein:67 Carbs:94 Fat:33