Sick prior to surgery?

Missmandy24
on 4/9/15 1:24 pm

I know from past surgeries that they will cancel. But I am worried. My hubby had smear infection and step this week. Now my daughter is complaining of her ear. (Gonna have to take her in tomorrow). And I feel a tickle starting in one side of my throat. Ugh! Surgery is on the 20th so a week and a few days. Hopefully I won't get sick but if I do now and get better in a few days do you think they will cancel it? 

christinerocks
on 4/9/15 9:05 pm - AZ
RNY on 04/06/15

I'm not a doctor nor a veteran of WLS. I just had my surgery on Monday in fact! As long as you're healthy and well, your surgery will probably go forward.  Small colds and such may not be a big deal, but I think it depends on your surgeon and your hospital.  Even so, you need to be super careful in my opinion.