Fallen off the vitamin wagon

mommyX2
on 3/20/15 10:20 am

I had RNY a 8 years ago and I need to get back on vitamins and a good protein shake. Anyone have recommendations or can you point me to previous posts/posters for good info? 

Thanks in advance 

"There are some days I practice postive thinking, and other days I'm not positive I am thinking."
-John Endes

Doingrightin2015
on 3/20/15 10:45 am
RNY on 03/10/15

I am just getting started with my journey. However I do like the premier protein shakes. I have tried the chocolate and the Stawberries and Cream. 30 gms of protein and only 160 calories. very low almost 0 carbs

Doingitright2015

HW in life 282 HW265 at start SW 244 CW170

HFA70
on 3/20/15 10:55 am

At present l purchase my vitamins at Walmart,  but my next trip to Costco l will get them there. 

For protein, l go to Popeye's.  Vanilla Cake and chocolate peanut butter are my favourite and versatile for smoothies.  

White Dove
on 3/20/15 1:47 pm - Warren, OH

Why a protein shake?  Are you severely underweight or not able to eat dense protein?

Drinking calories is OK right after surgery when you are unable to eat, but after eight years you should have no problem eating your calories.  I quit all protein shakes when I had a regain at three years out.

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

NHPOD9
on 3/20/15 1:56 pm

It is unclear to me what you are requesting. Do you want brand recommendations or "what to take" instructions?

if you have been off the "vitamin wagon" for awhile, my first suggestion would be to have a full set of labs drawn to see if you need additional supplementation to what the ASMBS recommends.

~Jen
RNY, 8/1/2011
HW: 348          SW: 306          CW:-fighting regain
    GW: 140

He who endures, conquers. ~Persius

mommyX2
on 3/20/15 2:44 pm