Kidney Stones

snowball24life
on 10/22/13 3:33 am - NY
RNY on 05/21/13

So... I know my kidneys are filled with kidney stones.. The biggest one being 11mm. My Urologist stated that anything between 4-8mm does not usually pass, and he has never seen anything bigger then a 10mm pass. Well, the 11mm is now TRYING to pass, and as he stated it is not working. Because of this, it is causing my urine to back up into my kidney..

No wonder the past three days I have felt like absolute crap.. I go Friday to find out what he wants to do. But I have a feeling he will want to do another lithotripsy. Don't know if he will want it done right away, or if he will wait a little bit..

poet_kelly
on 10/22/13 3:36 am - OH

Urine is backing up into your kidney and you don't see the doctor until Friday?  Is it safe to wait that long?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

snowball24life
on 10/22/13 3:38 am - NY
RNY on 05/21/13

Apparently.. I called them and they put me in for Friday morning. My regular Doctor is Faxing all the results down to him. Not sure what the heck will happen, and I cannot imagine urine being backed up into the Kidney being good..

poet_kelly
on 10/22/13 3:40 am - OH

Maybe you can call back and speak to the doctor and ask if it's safe to wait until Friday?  It sounds like it could be dangerous.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

snowball24life
on 10/22/13 3:49 am - NY
RNY on 05/21/13