Medicaid

wana_b_me
on 6/12/13 11:11 am - NJ
Does anyone have suggestions on which whey protein medicaid approves. My pharmacy gave me a soy protein. All of my vitamins got approved. And the pharmacies have no idea. Any help with this would be appreciated. Thanx Fany...

HW 242 SW 232  CW 164 GW 130  

poet_kelly
on 6/12/13 11:15 am - OH

You mean a protein powder that Medicaid will pay for?  I didn't realize Medicaid pays for over the counter supplements.  I thought they only paid for prescriptions.

Can't you call the number on your Medicaid card and ask what they cover?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

wana_b_me
on 6/12/13 11:18 am - NJ
Yes and no they can't or won't give me any answers. So now I'm stuck trying to find one.

poet_kelly
on 6/12/13 11:20 am - OH

Well, if they won't tell you what they cover and what they don't, how will you know?  That doesn't make sense.  Did you ask to speak to a supervisor?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

carter.melodyj
on 7/13/13 2:24 pm - tucumcari, NM