coffee?

Nutterbutter
on 6/8/13 3:52 am - NJ

Had surgery April 29th. Would LOVE a cup of coffee a day. My diet progression info doesn't say anything about coffee.....how soon can I have it?

Brenda S.
on 6/8/13 4:06 am - FL
RNY on 04/09/13
I've had decaf (with sf non-dairy creamer and Truvia) since very early out. I've heard some day that they were given decaf in the hospital! I think you're safe. Enjoy!

poet_kelly
on 6/8/13 4:07 am - OH

Depends on who you ask.  I personally see no reason not to have a cup now, if you want one, as long as you don't have ulcers (caffeine does not cause ulcers but can make them worse).

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

baepage
on 6/8/13 4:44 am - MA
RNY on 04/22/13

I had my surgery April 22nd, and was able to have decaf coffee by week 1.  I now have a regular cup on weekends with splenda and fat free half & half. 

Larry Wassmann
on 6/8/13 5:11 am - Lacey, WA
RNY on 05/09/12

Depends if you are prone to ulcers according to my surgeon. I don't drink it but try to stay away from caffeine as I am very susceptible to ulcers. If you get one, it is not a good thing so take your choice.

fb.png   Visit my Blog at  http://www.lwassmann.blogspot.com/                                

Melinda A.
on 6/8/13 5:30 am - Annandale, VA

I see nothing wrong with drinking coffee; but maybe you could try Click or Chike coffee flavor

scarlettbegonias
on 6/8/13 10:44 am - Australia
RNY on 10/19/12

I drink REAL coffee daily, have since pretty early out.