relationship issues need advice

apurdie
on 1/25/13 12:56 am - CA

Tell hm that he is making what he most fears happen, that because of his continued jealousy he may kill ur love.  Does he really want that?

poet_kelly
on 1/25/13 1:03 am - OH

You can't make him see or understand anything.  It sounds like he doesn't trust you.  If you haven't given him any reason not to trust you, then that's his issue, not yours.

I would just tell him "This jealousy is driving me crazy.  I want you to stop behaving this way."

You could offer to go to counseling with him, or he could go to counseling by himself (or both), but if he is insecure, that's not something you can fix. 

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Oxford Comma Hag
on 1/25/13 1:34 am

I agree with everyone who says this is his issue, not yours. Unfortunately it is negatively impacting you, but ultimately he has to decide to trust you wholeheartedly or not. There is no in between.

I think he is overstepping his boundaries by far by going on your phone and monitoring your activity, and that should stop. I would be furious with DH if he did that.

I don't have any suggestions on how to deal with this other than counseling. He will have to make up his mind and stop this behavior for himself; likely nothing you say will penetrate since he is acting out of emotion.

Good luck

I fight badgers with spoons.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 800-273-8255

Suicidepreventionlifeline.org

MustangLady
on 1/25/13 2:03 am - MA

He is insecure and will need reassurance.....open communication is key. You also need to let him know that some of the things he is doing will not be tolerated. I hope it works out for you.