Chewable Multivitamin ?? Kelly

MultiMom
on 11/19/12 8:44 pm - NH

My question....I take Centrum Chewables because I just can't swallow the size of a regular multivitamin. I have been taking the regular Centrum because the Centrum Silver that I have (I think) seen you recommend doesn't have iron. I am post menopausal so I don't need as much as younger women, but still need some. The regular Centrum chewable, however doesn't have selenium.  What to do.....what to do.....

High 250/Consult Weight 245/Surgery 205/Now 109
Height 5'4.5" BMI 18.4
In maintenance since June 2009

poet_kelly
on 11/19/12 9:10 pm - OH

Personally, I would take the Centrum silver chewable so I could take my multi and calcium together, and then take iron separately.

However, you could take the Centrum chewables and take selenium separately.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

MultiMom
on 11/19/12 9:31 pm - NH
One of each?

High 250/Consult Weight 245/Surgery 205/Now 109
Height 5'4.5" BMI 18.4
In maintenance since June 2009

poet_kelly
on 11/19/12 9:37 pm - OH
On November 20, 2012 at 5:31 AM Pacific Time, MultiMom wrote:
One of each?

I would do one of each multi because that would not give you enough iron or enough selenium, and then you'd need to take extra of both.

What I would do personally is take two Centrum Silver chewables, and then take either two 25 mg Sundown Perfect iron or one Feosol carbonyl iron (that's 45 mg) at least two hours away from you calcium.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly